NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

HITCHIN COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL OFFICES, GERNON ROAD, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON THURSDAY, 17TH MAY, 2018 AT 7.51 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors Ian Albert, Clare Billing Judi Billing, Paul Clark, Sam Collins,

Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg, Nicola Harris, Simon Harwood,

Mike Hughson, Bernard Lovewell and Martin Stears-Handscomb.

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Val Bryant and Richard Thake.

2 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ian Albert be appointed as Chairman of the Hitchin Committee for the 2018/2019 Civic Year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor Clare Billing be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Hitchin Committee for the 2018/2019 Civic Year.

The meeting closed at 7.52 pm

Chairman